top of page

Healthy Pad Thai

Thai food has been my go to treat when I am looking for something to take-out. Well,"has been" because I have found an easy simple way to enjoy Pad Thai EVERYDAY... if I wanted to.

This Recipe is healthy, low carb and easy to make. No need for much prep work... we are using our CROCKPOT! (great for keep the temperature low in the summer months)

So low carb you say? how can that be? Well, we are using ALL veggies for a base & once you try it, you wont miss the noodles. PROMISE

So lets begin:

Base:

1 Package Broccoli Slaw

1 Package Bean Sprouts

1/2 Bag Chopped Cabbage

6 Green Onions

1 TBS Sesame Oil

Sauce:

2 TBS Natural Peanut Butter

1 TSP Coconut Oil

2 TBS Hot Water

1 TBS Fresh Lime Juice

1 TBS Low Sodium Soy Sauce

1 TBS Fish Sauce

1 TSP Crushed Chillis

1 TBS Minced Garlic

1/4 cup Chopped Fresh Cilantro

Protein:

4 Chicken Breasts

Additional vegetables:

1 Large Green Pepper

1 Large Red Pepper

Firstly, make the sauce...adding the hot water last to make sure everything blends well together. I pour this over the 4 chicken breasts and make sure they are all evenly covered and place on low while I am out. when I get back I add about 1/2 cup of water to the crock pot and scrap the sides of the dish to make sure all the flavours are kept in the sauce.

For the vegetable base, I place all the veggies in one large wok pan and cut up the green onion into approximatelty 1 inch pieces and add those to the veggie mixture. Adding 1 1/2 TBS of Sesame oil for flavour.

After a few minutes I add the green and red peppers chopped in Large dices. Cook just enough to make them have the flavour of the mixture but yet still crunchy.

( https://skillet.lifehacker.com/a-visual-reference-for-six-basic-knife-cuts-1702149571 )

Enjoy friends xx

Sincerely, Celine

bottom of page