top of page

How to Maximize your travel experience...

What drugs to bring while travelling… well you know, medication.

Well, I just keep them with me at all times, to be honest.

It is not very fun when you have paid good money and taken time away from work to enjoy a vacation to find yourself in a foreign pharmacy.

So, Here is my list of what to have on your person:

  1. Advil Cold and Sinus [a combination of Ibuprofen and pseudoephedrine used to treat stuffy nose, sinus congestion, cough, and pain or fever caused by the common cold or flu. (Thank me later this is my FAV)]

  2. Gravol (used to treat motion sickness and nausea. Makes you drowsy(key if you need to sleep)

  3. Ducolax (I prefer Ducolax, a stool softner, you can get a specific one for females)

  4. Immodium slows the movement of the muscles in the small intestine to allow more water to be taken out of the feces (waste matter) and more nutrients to be absorbed (www.imodium.com)

  5. Midol (drug for menstrual cramping and other effects related to premenstrual syndrome and menstruation - A BLESSING FROM GOD LADIES)

  6. Polysporin (for cuts, scraps and believe it or not PIMPLES… I find when I am traveling that my skin can get irregularly dry, and my usual moisturizers just don’t cut it )

  7. Band Aids (Blisters, can’t stop the adventures because of a blister… work lovely for a scandalous top that you haven't planned for)

  8. Water Pills - (all the ups and downs of flying and long days on your feet… get that extra water weight off your feet!)

  9. Sinus hydration Spray (I use Rhinaris… it’s a spray and a gel. I love it. Keeping you sinus hydrated helps to prevent infections and colds. Great for flights!)

  10. Garlic Pills [I LOVE Garlic pills. Garlic supplementation is known to boost the function of the immune system. (healthline.com) So many benefits Garlic is also used for earaches, chronic fatigue syndrome, menstrual disorders, abnormal cholesterol levels caused by HIV drugs, hepatitis, shortness of breath related to liver disease, stomach ulcers caused by H. pylori infection, exercise performance, exercise-induced muscle soreness (WebMD.com) … the list is ENDLESS)]

Keeping a few of each of these items on your person does not take very much room and will help guarantee you will get the maximum experience out of your trip.

Any questions, or tips that you use for medication while travel, go to Contact on my website and let me know!

Sincerely,

Celine

bottom of page